Risk warning: CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money. We publish independent research, not investment advice. Risk disclosure
Windsor Brokers is a forex and CFD brand that says it has operated since 1988. International clients outside the USA and the EEA deal with Windsor Brokers International Ltd in the Seychelles (FSA), Kenyan clients with Windsor Markets (Kenya) Limited (CMA) and Jordanian clients with Seldon Investments Limited (Jordan Securities Commission). The website also names Windsor Global Markets Ltd in the British Virgin Islands and is run by WIT IT Solutions Ltd of Limassol.
Research-based assessment This profile has not completed TTI’s on-site verification and 30-day platform review. How TTI verification works
Each licence was matched on the regulator’s own register on the date shown. Unverified claims are listed under Regulation and legal entities.
Assessment summary
Windsor Brokers’ Seychelles, Kenyan and Jordanian companies appear on their regulators’ lists; we could not check the British Virgin Islands licence it claims for Windsor Global Markets Ltd. The Kenyan company is licensed only as a non-dealing broker and the Jordanian company as a broker for the account of others, yet both client agreements say the company is the client’s counterparty. The agreements promise segregated client funds and negative balance protection, but also let the company pledge or hypothecate property held for clients; no compensation scheme or independent dispute body is named, and unresolved complaints can only go to the regulators. The website presents a USD 5 million professional indemnity policy as client funds insurance, and the owners are not disclosed. Ontario’s securities regulator warned about the former Belize company’s website in March 2026, Malaysia’s Securities Commission listed Windsor Brokers in 2023 (since removed), and the CFTC fined the former Cyprus company USD 140,000 in 2012.
The agreements give the full names, registration numbers and registered offices of the Seychelles, Kenyan and Jordanian companies, and the website terms give those of the website operator and payment company. Only the British Virgin Islands company is named without a number or address; GLEIF supplies them.
Retail clients have negative balance protection 561420
The trading terms in all three agreements say negative balance protection applies so that losses do not exceed the funds deposited, and the account types page lists it for every account. The agreements’ general risk disclosure still says losses may exceed deposits.
Windsor publishes a complaint handling policy with contact channels and acknowledgement within two working days; the Seychelles and Kenyan agreements promise a final response within 21 business days (90 for complex cases) and the Jordanian one within 15 business days, extendable once.
The funding page lists withdrawal methods, fees (USD, EUR or GBP 3 per transaction for several methods), processing within one working day, bank wire times of up to seven business days and the rule that funds go back to the method used; the agreements add that withdrawals are generally processed within a few business days.
Key concerns
Ontario Securities Commission warns that Windsor Brokers (BZ) Ltd is not registered in Ontario 2432
Reduced the enforcement dimension by 2 points (low severity, 0.5 years before the review).
Not met None of the agreements names an investor compensation scheme. The insurance Windsor advertises is a professional indemnity policy for its companies, not a compensation scheme.
Independent dispute resolution is available 561429
Not met Unresolved complaints can only be referred to the regulators, the FSA, the CMA and the JSC, none of which is an independent dispute body, and the Financial Commission shows Windsor Brokers as not registered.
Client-facing entities appear on the regulator’s register 1234
Partly met We matched Windsor Brokers International Ltd on the Seychelles FSA’s list of securities dealers, Windsor Markets (Kenya) Limited on the CMA’s list of non-dealing online forex brokers and Seldon Investments Limited on the Jordan Securities Commission’s list of companies licensed to deal in foreign exchanges. We could not check the British Virgin Islands licence Windsor claims for Windsor Global Markets Ltd.
Not met Windsor publishes no complaint statistics, and its Kenyan regulatory disclosures contain none.
Breakdown by dimension
Each dimension is scored from its criteria, then weighted. Dimensions without enough evidence are left out and the remaining weights are rescaled. Open a dimension to see every criterion, our rationale and the sources.
Regulatory status and licence verification 26% of score 79 out of 100
Whether the firm’s licences exist, are current and cover what it offers.
Partly met
Client-facing entities appear on the regulator’s register 1234
We matched Windsor Brokers International Ltd on the Seychelles FSA’s list of securities dealers, Windsor Markets (Kenya) Limited on the CMA’s list of non-dealing online forex brokers and Seldon Investments Limited on the Jordan Securities Commission’s list of companies licensed to deal in foreign exchanges. We could not check the British Virgin Islands licence Windsor claims for Windsor Global Markets Ltd.
The FSA lists the Seychelles company as a securities dealer. The CMA licenses the Kenyan company only as a non-dealing online foreign exchange broker, yet its agreement says it is the client’s counterparty. The JSC licenses Seldon as a broker for the account of others, introducing broker and adviser, without a licence to deal for its own account (as does the 2018 certificate Windsor publishes), and lists Windsor Global Markets and Windsor Brokers International as its foreign brokers, yet the Jordanian agreement also says the company acts as counterparty.
Partly met
Regulatory claims on the website are accurate 123491011
The FSA, CMA and JSC licences Windsor lists match the regulators’ lists, but we could not confirm the British Virgin Islands licence, for which no number is given. The help centre says Windsor holds the licences to act as principal, which the Kenyan and Jordanian licences do not show, and the forex page describes its regulation as “Top-Tier”.
Partly met
Clients can tell which regulated entity serves them 168912
The footer names the four companies and their regulators, and the trading documents are published separately for the Seychelles, Kenyan and Jordanian companies. The site does not say which company serves which clients beyond leverage notes, names Windsor Global Markets Ltd without any role or documents, and the Jordanian agreement presents Seldon as counterparty while the JSC shows its clients’ orders going to the British Virgin Islands and Seychelles companies.
Criteria and their weighting are explained in the methodology.
Corporate transparency and ownership 13% of score 84 out of 100
Whether you can find out who owns and runs the firm.
The agreements give the full names, registration numbers and registered offices of the Seychelles, Kenyan and Jordanian companies, and the website terms give those of the website operator and payment company. Only the British Virgin Islands company is named without a number or address; GLEIF supplies them.
Windsor does not say who owns its companies, and each company’s LEI record reports no consolidating parent. The Kenyan financial statement extracts do not name a parent either.
The website says the Windsor Brokers brand is used by four group companies and names the companies that run the website and handle payments, but does not explain how they are owned or related. It does not mention that the former Cyprus company, Windsor Brokers Ltd, now trades as WB Trade, or that the JSC lists two group companies as Seldon’s foreign brokers.
The website names the CEO, Johny Abuaitah, and the Kenyan company’s board and key managers, whose chairperson and chief executive also sign its financial statement extracts. No directors are named for the Seychelles, Jordanian or British Virgin Islands companies.
The Kenyan company publishes extracts from its audited financial statements for 2024 and 2025 and unaudited half-year figures. We found no financial statements for Windsor Brokers International Ltd, which serves international clients, or for the Jordanian and British Virgin Islands companies.
Criteria and their weighting are explained in the methodology.
Client fund protections and disclosed safeguards 13% of score 58 out of 100
What protects client money if something goes wrong.
All three agreements say client funds are segregated from the company’s own funds and not used for its own account, and the Kenyan accounts show client cash exceeding amounts owed to clients. Each agreement also gives the company a lien over client property, lets it move funds, including segregated funds, between a client’s accounts, and lets it pledge, repledge, hypothecate or invest property held for the client.
Met
Retail clients have negative balance protection 561420
The trading terms in all three agreements say negative balance protection applies so that losses do not exceed the funds deposited, and the account types page lists it for every account. The agreements’ general risk disclosure still says losses may exceed deposits.
None of the agreements names an investor compensation scheme. The insurance Windsor advertises is a professional indemnity policy for its companies, not a compensation scheme.
Not met
Banking and custody arrangements are disclosed 1322
Windsor says it uses several reputable banks and segregated accounts but does not name them.
The funding page lists withdrawal methods, fees (USD, EUR or GBP 3 per transaction for several methods), processing within one working day, bank wire times of up to seven business days and the rule that funds go back to the method used; the agreements add that withdrawals are generally processed within a few business days.
Criteria and their weighting are explained in the methodology.
Enforcement and substantiated adverse findings 13% of score 98 out of 100
Regulator warnings, enforcement actions and final legal findings on record.
Starts at 100 and loses points for each substantiated adverse finding by severity and age. Allegations, complaints and clone
warnings never count. Total deducted: 2 points.
Met
Warning lists and enforcement records have been searched 24252627
We searched CySEC, CVM, KNF and JSC records, the Indian, Malaysian and Japanese lists, and the OSC’s and CFTC’s actions, as listed in the source note. We found the OSC warning of 2026, the SC Malaysia entry of 2023, since removed, and the CFTC order of 2012.
Regulator warning
Ontario Securities Commission warns that Windsor Brokers (BZ) Ltd is not registered in Ontario 2432
27 Mar 2026. Reduced the enforcement dimension by 2 points (low severity, 0.5 years before the review).
Regulator warning
Listed on the Securities Commission Malaysia Investor Alert List in 2023, since removed 2534
30 May 2023. Not counted: the matter is not concluded, or was removed or overturned.
Enforcement action
US court orders Windsor Brokers Ltd to pay a USD 140,000 CFTC penalty for unregistered forex dealing with US customers 26
6 Mar 2012. Not counted: more than 10 years old at the review date.
Criteria and their weighting are explained in the methodology.
Complaint handling and documented resolutions 8% of score 33 out of 100
How the firm handles complaints, and what independent records show.
Windsor publishes a complaint handling policy with contact channels and acknowledgement within two working days; the Seychelles and Kenyan agreements promise a final response within 21 business days (90 for complex cases) and the Jordanian one within 15 business days, extendable once.
Not met
Independent dispute resolution is available 561429
Unresolved complaints can only be referred to the regulators, the FSA, the CMA and the JSC, none of which is an independent dispute body, and the Financial Commission shows Windsor Brokers as not registered.
Not determined
Independent complaint outcomes show no adverse pattern
We found no published ombudsman or dispute-body decisions about Windsor’s companies.
Windsor publishes no complaint statistics, and its Kenyan regulatory disclosures contain none.
Criteria and their weighting are explained in the methodology.
Trading terms and operational transparency 8% of score 89 out of 100
Whether costs, execution and risks are disclosed before you sign up.
Partly met
Costs are disclosed before account opening 11142023
Spreads and commissions are published for each account type, withdrawal fees on the funding page and the currency conversion margin (1% up to 2%) in the agreements. Swap rates are only on the platform and a page that loads by script, and the charges on inactive accounts are not stated.
We found no order execution policy on the website, although the agreements incorporate one. The agreements say the company is the client’s counterparty, the help centre says it may act as principal or broker, and the conflicts clause says the company may take positions opposite its clients; no execution venues or liquidity providers are named.
Met
The client agreement is available before sign-up 561214
The account opening documents of all three companies can be read without an account. The separate Trading Conditions links return the agreements themselves or the Arabic agreement.
The account types and product pages give maximum leverage by company (1:2000 international, 1:400 Kenya, 1:100 or 1:500 Jordan) and a margin call at 100% and stop-out at 20%, which the agreements confirm.
The website warns that 89.67% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading with this provider, beside a general CFD risk warning.
Criteria and their weighting are explained in the methodology.
Public disclosures and communication 4% of score 83 out of 100
Whether public claims hold up and the firm communicates openly.
Partly met
Marketing claims are accurate and attributable 111212330
The website advertises “WB Client Funds Insurance” of up to USD 5 million covering all clients, but the published cover note is a group professional indemnity policy for the companies, with one USD 5 million limit for all claims, that makes no client an insured. The home page also promises no charges on withdrawals while the funding page lists withdrawal fees, and the forex page calls FSA, CMA and JSC oversight “Top-Tier Regulation”. Awards are attributed to their organisers.
Met
An address and working contact channels are published 23531
Addresses, phone numbers and emails are published for each office; the Seychelles address matches the FSA’s register. The CMA’s list gives the Kenyan company a different post office box (856) from the one Windsor uses (803).
The agreements carry version codes, but changes take effect immediately on posting or notification and the website terms may change without notice. We found no notice to clients about the former Belize company, whose site has gone, or about the EU business moving to the WB Trade name.
Criteria and their weighting are explained in the methodology.
On-site office verification 5% of score 0 out of 100
What our visit confirmed in person: a real, staffed office of the assessed entity, not a ghost address.
We have not checked this firm’s office in person, so this dimension scores zero. We check offices through our on-site verification programme.
Not met
Real office at the stated address, not a ghost address
Not met
Office of the assessed entity
Not met
Staffed and operating
Criteria and their weighting are explained in the methodology.
On-site assessment and platform testing 10% of score Not assessed: no on-site assessment yet
What our on-site checks and 30-day platform testing found.
We have not completed an on-site assessment of this firm, so this dimension does not count and its weight is shared among the others.
Not determined
Company identity
Not determined
Regulatory claims
Not determined
Office visit
Not determined
Account opening
Not determined
Platform usability
Not determined
Costs and disclosures
Not determined
Customer support
Not determined
Deposits and withdrawals
Not determined
Trading functions
Not determined
Complaints process
Criteria and their weighting are explained in the methodology.
Regulation and legal entities
A brand can trade through several companies, each licensed in a different place with different protections. Check which entity your
account would be with.
Windsor Brokers International Ltd
Client-facing entity · Incorporated in Seychelles · Company number 8425783-1 · International clients outside the USA and the EEA (windsorbrokers.com)
Listed by the FSA as a securities dealer with the trade name Windsor Brokers; the licence number is from Windsor’s agreement (the register shows none).
Financial broker for the account of others, introducing broker and financial adviser in foreign exchanges; financial broker in the local market
Listed on the JSC’s August 2026 list of companies licensed to deal in foreign exchanges, without a licence to deal for its own account. The JSC’s lists show no licence number.
Other · Incorporated in British Virgin Islands · Company number 2076410 · Named on windsorbrokers.com as a Windsor Brokers company; the JSC lists it as a foreign broker used by Seldon Investments. We found no client documents for it
British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission (FSC) 1
Windsor says the company is licensed and regulated by the FSC in the British Virgin Islands but gives no licence number. The FSC’s register is not accessible to us.
Claimed by the firm, not yet verified
WB Trade EU Ltd
Other · Incorporated in Cyprus · Company number HE 119081 · Windsor Brokers’ former EU company, named Windsor Brokers Ltd until it became WB Trade EU Ltd; it now serves EU clients under the separate WB Trade name
No licence recorded for this entity.
Windsor Brokers (BZ) Ltd
Other · Incorporated in Belize · Former Belize company that operated windsorbrokers.com.bz until early 2025; Windsor’s current website does not mention it
No licence recorded for this entity.
WIT IT Solutions Ltd
Other · Incorporated in Cyprus · Company number HE 383796 · Owns and operates windsorbrokers.com and facilitates payments for the Windsor companies
No licence recorded for this entity.
WB Global Ltd
Other · Incorporated in Cyprus · Company number HE 343423 · Facilitates payment services for the companies using windsorbrokers.com
No licence recorded for this entity.
Dated findings
Warnings, enforcement actions, legal findings, allegations and complaint records are labelled separately. What each label means.
Regulator warningActive
Ontario Securities Commission warns that Windsor Brokers (BZ) Ltd is not registered in Ontario 2432
· Ontario Securities Commission · Canada · Last checked 7 Oct 2026
On 27 March 2026 the Ontario Securities Commission added Windsor Brokers (BZ) Ltd, found at windsorbrokers.bz, to its investor warnings, stating that it is not registered in Ontario to engage in the business of trading in securities. windsorbrokers.bz belonged to Windsor’s former Belize company, whose site named WIT IT Solutions Ltd, the operator of windsorbrokers.com, as its operator. The warning was still published when we checked on 7 October 2026. It warns investors but does not allege fraud.
Regulator warningRemoved by the regulator
Listed on the Securities Commission Malaysia Investor Alert List in 2023, since removed 2534
· Securities Commission Malaysia · Malaysia · Last checked 7 Oct 2026
The Securities Commission Malaysia added “Windsor Brokers” to its Investor Alert List of unauthorised entities as at 30 May 2023. The entry was not on the list when we checked on 7 October 2026, while other names added the same day still are, so we record it as removed. A removed entry does not count in the score.
Enforcement actionSettled
US court orders Windsor Brokers Ltd to pay a USD 140,000 CFTC penalty for unregistered forex dealing with US customers 26
· Commodity Futures Trading Commission · United States · Last checked 7 Oct 2026
On 6 March 2012 a US federal court in Illinois entered a consent order in a CFTC case requiring Windsor Brokers, Ltd., the Cyprus company now called WB Trade EU Ltd, to pay a civil monetary penalty of USD 140,000. The order found that from October 2010 to November 2011 it solicited low net worth US customers for leveraged forex trading and acted as their counterparty without registering as a Retail Foreign Exchange Dealer, barred further violations and required a website notice that it does not serve US customers. The action is more than ten years old and no longer affects the score.
Company response
Firms can respond to their profile and to any finding. No response has been published for Windsor Brokers. How firms can respond.
WIT IT Solutions LtdCompany statementChecked 7 Oct 2026
The footer says Windsor Brokers is a brand name used by group companies including Windsor Brokers International Ltd (FSA Seychelles), Seldon Investments Limited (Jordan) (JSC; Ministry of Industry registration 1265), Windsor Markets (Kenya) Limited (CMA Kenya) and Windsor Global Markets Ltd (FSC, British Virgin Islands), that the site is owned and operated by WIT IT Solutions Ltd, and that services are not offered in the USA, Malaysia, Europe or the UK. It warns that 89.67% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading Online Forex/CFDs with this provider. The page claims operation since 1988, more than 4 million registered clients, USD 5 million insurance coverage and “No charges on deposits or withdrawals”, with a footnote to check the client portal.
Financial Services Authority SeychellesRegulator recordChecked 7 Oct 2026Seychelles
Lists Windsor Brokers International Ltd among licensed securities dealers at Scenic Car Hire Building, No. G3, Ma Joie, Mahe, with the trade name Windsor Brokers and the website www.windsorbrokers.com. The register does not show licence numbers.
Capital Markets Authority (Kenya)Regulator recordChecked 7 Oct 2026Kenya
Lists Windsor Markets Kenya Limited, P.O. Box 856 Sarit Centre, licence number 156, with the website en.windsorbrokers.com. The company is not on the CMA’s separate list of dealing online foreign exchange brokers (licensees.cma.or.ke/licenses/17/).
Jordan Securities CommissionRegulator recordChecked 7 Oct 2026Jordan
The list linked from the JSC’s page of companies licensed to deal in foreign exchanges (file created on 12 August 2026). Entry 16 is Seldon Investments Limited, Jordan, licensed as a financial broker for the account of others, an introducing broker and a financial adviser. Unlike several other entries, it shows no licence to deal for the company’s own account. The JSC’s 2023 list of financial services licences also shows Seldon as a financial broker.
Windsor Markets (Kenya) LimitedCompany documentChecked 7 Oct 2026Kenya
Agreement with Windsor Markets (Kenya) Limited (registration PVT-GYUMD8R, Park Place Business Plaza, 5th floor, Limuru Road, Parklands, Nairobi), regulated by the CMA. It says the company acts as counterparty to the client’s transactions “in accordance with the Company’s license”. Its client money, security, conversion, margin (100% call, 20% stop-out), negative balance protection, amendment and withdrawal terms are the same as the Seychelles agreement. Complaints: final response within 21 business days, then referral to the CMA. Kenyan law.
Seldon Investments Limited (Jordan)Company documentChecked 7 Oct 2026Jordan
Agreement with Seldon Investments Limited (Jordan) (registration 1265, Emmar Towers, 198 Zahran Street, Amman), regulated by the JSC, which says the company acts as counterparty to the client’s transactions. Client funds are segregated (10.4), with the same lien and hypothecation clause (21) as the other agreements; margin call at 100%, stop-out below 20% and negative balance protection (44.7). A short order execution section lists order types. Complaints are acknowledged on receipt and answered within 15 business days, extendable once by 15, then may be referred to the JSC. Jordanian law and the Amman courts.
Jordan Securities CommissionCompany documentPublished 13 Dec 2018Checked 7 Oct 2026Jordan
Published by Windsor. A JSC certificate of 12 December 2018 (ref. 18/03132/1/3) states that Seldon Investments Limited (Jordan) is licensed as a financial broker in the local market and, in foreign exchanges, as a financial broker for the account of others, an introducing broker and a financial adviser; a letter of 13 December 2018 approves it to start that foreign business. Neither mentions dealing for its own account.
Jordan Securities CommissionRegulator recordChecked 7 Oct 2026Jordan
Lists, for each licensed Jordanian company, the foreign brokers it has contracted and their regulators. For Seldon Investments Limited it gives Windsor Global Markets Limited (British Virgin Islands, FSC) and Windsor Brokers International Ltd (Seychelles, FSA).
WIT IT Solutions LtdCompany statementChecked 7 Oct 2026
Lists three regulated companies: Windsor Brokers International Ltd (FSA Seychelles, services outside the USA and EEA), Seldon Investments (Jordan) Ltd (JSC, with a link to its licence) and Windsor Markets (Kenya) Limited (CMA). For the Kenyan company it names the board (Stephen Kigwa, chairman; Loizos Andreas Hajiloizos; Jabra Serieh; Peris Nyambura Kanene, secretary) and key managers (Martin Ngugi Mwaura, chief executive; Agnes Nthenya Waithera, finance; Sylvenus Kiprono, internal audit and risk; Madra Mwendwa Kimami, compliance) and publishes its financial statements for 2024, 2025 and the half years to June 2025 and June 2026.
WIT IT Solutions LtdCompany statementChecked 7 Oct 2026
Says Windsor Brokers has the necessary licences to transmit client orders to another market participant or to act as principal, and that orders are executed in the same way whichever role it takes. A companion page says Windsor is neither an STP nor an ECN broker.
WIT IT Solutions LtdCompany statementChecked 7 Oct 2026
Sets out dynamic leverage by instrument group, with maximum leverage of 1:400 for Kenyan and 1:100 for Jordanian clients, extra margin around news and weekends, and trading hours. Swap rates are shown on the platform and on a separate rollover page that loads only by script. Under “Top-Tier Regulation” the page invites clients to “Invest with a reputable, multi-regulated broker”.
WIT IT Solutions LtdCompany statementChecked 7 Oct 2026
Publishes Account Opening Documents and Trading Conditions for the Seychelles, Kenyan and Jordanian companies. On 7 October 2026 the Seychelles and Kenyan Trading Conditions links returned the same files as the Account Opening Documents, and the Jordanian one returned the Arabic version of the client agreement.
WIT IT Solutions LtdCompany statementChecked 7 Oct 2026
WIT IT Solutions Ltd (Cyprus, HE 383796, 53 Spyrou Kyprianou, 4003 Limassol) operates the website for the four Windsor companies. WB Global Ltd (HE 343423, same address) and WIT IT Solutions Ltd facilitate payment services. Says Windsor deals with “several reputable banks” and holds users’ funds in segregated accounts, without naming the banks. Windsor may change the website terms at any time without prior notice. Cyprus law governs use of the website.
Windsor Brokers International LtdCompany documentChecked 7 Oct 2026Seychelles
Agreement with Windsor Brokers International Ltd (Seychelles 8425783-1, FSA licence SD 072, Scenic Car Hire Building No. G3, Majoie, Mahe), which acts as counterparty. Client funds are segregated from the company’s own funds and not used for its own account (8.4), but clause 19 gives the company a lien over client property, lets it move funds, including segregated funds, between a client’s accounts, and lets it pledge, repledge, hypothecate or invest property held for the client. Currency conversion at the market rate plus or minus 1% up to 2%; inactive accounts (six months) bear unspecified maintenance charges; balances under USD 50 are kept as an administration charge on termination. Margin call at 100%, stop-out below 20%, and negative balance protection so that losses do not exceed deposited funds (42.7), although the risk disclosure still says losses may exceed deposits. Withdrawals are generally processed within a few business days, larger ones within up to 7 days. Amendments apply with immediate effect or as stated. Complaints: final response within 21 business days (90 for complex cases), then referral to the FSA. Seychelles law; claims must be brought within three months.
Global Legal Entity Identifier FoundationOfficial filingChecked 7 Oct 2026
The LEI index records Windsor Brokers International Ltd (Seychelles C8425783, formerly Windsor Brokers (SC) Limited), Windsor Markets (Kenya) Limited (PVT-GYUMD8R, P.O. Box 803 Sarit Centre), Windsor Global Markets Ltd (British Virgin Islands 2076410, Geneva Place, 333 Waterfront Drive, Road Town) and WB Trade EU Ltd (Cyprus HE 119081, formerly Windsor Brokers Limited). Each reports that no parent company consolidates it, so no owner is shown.
WIT IT Solutions LtdCompany statementChecked 7 Oct 2026
Says Windsor Brokers was established in 1988, quotes its CEO, Johny Abuaitah, and offers leverage of up to 1:2000. It names no owners and no directors of the Seychelles, Jordanian or British Virgin Islands companies.
Windsor Markets (Kenya) LimitedCompany documentPublished 24 Mar 2026Checked 7 Oct 2026Kenya
Extracts approved by the board on 24 March 2026 and signed by Stephen Kigwa (chairperson) and Martin Mwaura (chief executive). Revenue KES 34.5 million and a loss of KES 94.5 million for 2025 (2024: loss of KES 134.6 million); equity KES 126.1 million against a KES 30 million minimum. Client cash and bank balances of KES 13.1 million exceeded amounts owed to clients of KES 11.0 million. Describes the company as a non-dealing online foreign exchange broker licensed by the CMA under licence 156. The auditor is not named in the extract.
Cyprus Securities and Exchange CommissionRegulator recordChecked 7 Oct 2026Cyprus
Lists WB Trade EU Ltd, licence 030/04 granted on 20 May 2004, company registration 119081, at 53 Spyrou Kyprianou Avenue, Mesa Geitonia, Limassol, authorised to receive and transmit and execute orders and deal on own account. Its only approved domain is www.wbtrade.eu.
WB Trade EU LtdCompany statementChecked 7 Oct 2026Cyprus
windsorbrokers.eu redirected to en.wbtrade.eu on 7 October 2026. The site says WB Trade EU Ltd, formerly known as Windsor Brokers Ltd, is licensed by CySEC under licence 030/04 and serves only EU clients, that WB Trade (formerly Windsor Brokers) was established in 1988, and quotes Johny Abuaitah as CEO. It warns that 77.78% of retail investor accounts lose money.
WIT IT Solutions LtdCompany statementChecked 7 Oct 2026
Prime accounts have spreads from 1.0 pips and no commission; Zero accounts spreads from 0.0 pips and a round-turn commission of USD 8 (USD 7 shown alongside) per lot on forex; Zero VIP USD 5. Minimum deposit USD 50 (USD 1,000 or 50 for Zero). Maximum dynamic leverage 1:2000, 1:400 for Windsor Markets (Kenya) Limited and, for Seldon Investments Limited (Jordan), 1:100 on forex, currencies and metals and 1:500 on other CFDs. Margin call at 100% and stop-out at 20% on every account; negative balance protection is listed as a feature. Crypto CFDs are not offered to Jordanian and Kenyan clients.
Confirms professional indemnity insurance for Windsor Brokers International Ltd as part of a group policy for online trading brokering operations, from 19 April 2026 to 18 April 2027, with a limit of USD 5,000,000 for each loss and in the aggregate for all claims from all companies, including costs, placed 100% with Lloyd’s. It states that the document does not make the person to whom it is provided an additional insured. The confirmation published for Windsor Markets (Kenya) Ltd is identical apart from the insured’s name.
WIT IT Solutions LtdCompany statementChecked 7 Oct 2026
Says all client funds are kept in segregated bank accounts, “100% separated from the company’s own funds so in the case of bankruptcy clients’ funds are not affected”, and that an insurance policy covers up to USD 5,000,000. No banks are named.
WIT IT Solutions LtdCompany statementChecked 7 Oct 2026
Lists deposit and withdrawal methods with processing times, currencies and fees. Deposits are free; several withdrawal methods cost USD, EUR or GBP 3 per transaction and others vary, and Windsor may decline to cover payment fees on withdrawals with little or no trading. Withdrawals are processed within one working day, bank wires may take up to seven business days, and funds must go back to the method used to deposit (card withdrawals within six months of a card deposit).
Ontario Securities CommissionRegulator recordPublished 27 Mar 2026Checked 7 Oct 2026Canada
Warning dated 27 March 2026: “Windsor Brokers (BZ) Ltd. found at windsorbrokers.bz is not registered in Ontario to engage in the business of trading in securities.” The OSC’s news release of 7 April 2026 repeated the name in its warnings for 17 March to 7 April 2026.
Commodity Futures Trading CommissionRegulator recordPublished 7 Mar 2012Checked 7 Oct 2026United States
A consent order entered on 6 March 2012 by the US District Court for the Northern District of Illinois required Windsor Brokers, Ltd. of Limassol to pay a USD 140,000 civil monetary penalty, barred it from further violations and required a website notice that it does not serve US customers. The order found that from 18 October 2010 to 30 November 2011 Windsor solicited low net worth US customers for leveraged forex accounts and acted as their counterparty without registering as a Retail Foreign Exchange Dealer; it had closed all US accounts.
Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission; and othersRegulator recordChecked 7 Oct 2026
On 7 October 2026 we searched CySEC’s 1,173 board decisions (2014 to October 2026), the CVM’s declaratory acts, KNF’s lists, the RBI alert list, the Securities Commission Malaysia and Bank Negara Malaysia alert lists and the Japan FSA list of warned unregistered firms for Windsor, Seldon, WB Trade, WIT IT Solutions and Windsor Markets, and ran web searches for actions by the FSA Seychelles, the CMA Kenya, the JSC, the FSC Belize, the OSC, the CFTC and European regulators. We found the OSC warning of 2026, the SC Malaysia entry of 2023 (since removed) and the CFTC order of 2012. The FCA’s website refused our search.
WIT IT Solutions LtdCompany statementChecked 7 Oct 2026
Complaints can be made by email, phone or letter; formal complaints are handled by the compliance officer and acknowledged in writing within two working days with a unique reference number. If a complaint cannot be resolved, Windsor will give the client the details of the relevant regulatory authority.
WIT IT Solutions LtdCompany statementChecked 7 Oct 2026
Headed “Up to $5,000,000 Client Insurance”. Describes a “WB Client Funds Insurance” policy, underwritten by Lloyd’s, that covers errors, omissions, negligence and fraud, says all clients of Windsor Brokers International Ltd and Windsor Markets (Kenya) Limited are automatically covered at no cost and that it gives clients “additional financial protection of up to $5,000,000”. Links to the insurance confirmations for the two companies.
WIT IT Solutions LtdCompany statementChecked 7 Oct 2026
Gives offices in Amman (198 Zahran Street, Emmar Towers block A, 3rd Floor), the Seychelles (Scenic Car Hire Building No. G3, Majoie, Mahe) and Nairobi (Park Place Business Centre, 5th floor, Parklands, P.O. Box 803-00606 Sarit Centre), with phone numbers, a support email and 24/7 live chat.
WIT IT Solutions LtdCompany statementChecked 7 Oct 2026Belize
An Internet Archive copy taken on 7 January 2025, older than 12 months and used only to identify the company: the footer of windsorbrokers.com.bz said Windsor Brokers (BZ) Limited was licensed and regulated by the FSC Belize and that the site was operated by WIT IT Solutions Ltd. The archive holds no copy after March 2025, and on 7 October 2026 windsorbrokers.bz redirected to a parked page.
Financial Services Commission, BelizeRegulator recordChecked 7 Oct 2026Belize
On 7 October 2026 the register’s public list (current and past records) had no entry for Windsor Brokers (BZ) or Seldon. It lists Infinity Markets Ltd. under number 7696568, active, for trading in securities as agent and as principal and providing investment advice, with the email compliance@windsorbrokers.com and the website www.wmmarkets.bz, a site that trades as WM Markets. We did not establish whether Infinity Markets is the former Windsor Brokers (BZ) company.
Securities Commission MalaysiaRegulator recordChecked 7 Oct 2026Malaysia
The current list has no entry for Windsor Brokers, Seldon or windsorbrokers.com, while Lion Brokers and CWG Markets, added on the same day in 2023, are still listed.
Something wrong or missing?
Tell us about an error or send evidence. We read every report.